Cal State Builders Capture Boatnik Title

2009 Boatnik Champions – Cal State Builders, California
(click photo to enlarge)

California Squad Unbeaten in Oregon Tournament

Cal State Builders – 7
Brotherton, Oregon – 0
WP-Gerald Pyle

HR-Javier Fierro (CSB), Dean Waltier (CSB), and Dave Carlton (CSB)

The Cal State Builders captured the 2009 Boatnik Tournament title at Grants Pass, Oregon on Monday after, capping their unbeaten run a 7-0 shutout win over Brotherton, Oregon. Gerald Pyle was the winning pitchers, tossing a one-hitter, while Javier Fierro, Dean Waltier and Dave Carlton all homered for the champs. Chris Paiva was 3-for-3 in the final, with 2 RBI.

Champion’s Roster:
(not in order shown in photo)

Cal State Builders

Matt Barnes P
Gerald Pyle P
Ron Rupp IF/P

Javier Fierro ss
Chris Paiva inf
Jason Gluckman C
Dan Winnick OF
Dean Waltier UTL
Ricky Moore UTL
John Abbott INF
Jeff Reich OF
Dave Carlton INF

Photo courtesy of Gerald Pyle.

A tip of the cap to the big man, Gerald Pyle for his coverage of the tournament all weekend long, and for the photos posted here.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.