Joe Santos Memorial Tournament at Pueblo Colorado

Editor’s note: We are bumping this post to the top as new scores come in and will continue to add scores throughout the weekend, so scroll below. (Newest scores at bottom of this post)

Cap tip to Chris Santos for this information and scores:

Earlier Saturday results below.

Pueblo, Colorado

The 7th Annual Joe Santos tournament began with the Pueblo Bandits looking for their 16th trip to the ISC WT. With Paul Algar pitching and some timely hits the Bandits defeated the Rocky Mtn Rebels 4 to 0. Highlights of the ball game. Jeremiah Perez 2 run homer. Paul Algar 19 strikeouts.

Rocky Mtn Rebels: O
Pueblo Bandits : 4
LP: Scott Lieph
WP: Paul Algar
HR: Jeremiah Perez

The Joe Santos Family also awarded 3 Scholarships to three Pueblo High School graduates.
Daniel Vigil – Pueblo East
Nico Brody Smith – Pueblo South
Sierra Roybal – Pueblo East

The Pueblo Softball Hall of Fame introduced their 2nd class. The following individuals will be honored on a June 4th induction ceremony in Pueblo Colorado.
Leon “Chico” Aragon (posthumously)
Bobby Bonner
Freddy Espinoza
Ben Garcia
Brent Ward
John Rivas
Joe Santos (posthumously)

Saturday games begin at 9 am.

Chris Santos

Saturday May 29, 2010

Colorado Rage: 10
WP: Nate Jasa
LP: Edward “Too Tall Walker”
HR: Matt CHambers

Mile High Fastpitch: 7
N.A. Athletics – Albuquerque, NM: 8
8 inning game
WP: Derek Ortiz
LP: Justin Wells

Superchief – Anadarko, OK: 8
Pueblo Classics: 1
WP: David Beets
LP: Gabe Ayala

Chris Santos
jcsantos25 (at)

Pueblo, Colorado

Saturday May 29, 2010

Rocky Mtn Rebels: 5
Mile High Fastpitch: 3
WP: Scott Leiph
LP: Tim Brossart
HR:Eddie Toledo

Superchief Anadarko, OK: 13
WP: David Beets
LP: Mario Arellano
HR: Jody Hummingbird

Colorado Rage: 10
Pueblo Classics: 0
WP Steve McFadden
LP: Levi Espinoza

Pueblo Bandits: 10
N.A. Athletics: 0
WP: Gerald Gomez
LP: Thomas Peshlakai

Pueblo Bandits: 9
Mile High Fastpitch: 0
WP: Paul Algar
LP: Tim Brossart
Paul Algar 15 strikeouts in 5 inning game
HR: Shawn Vanduvall, Beto Segura

Bandits Clinch number 1 seed in Black pool. Rocky Mtn Rebels and NA Athletics play on Sunday to determine number two seed in Black pool.

Red pool will be decided when Superchief and the Colorado Rage play Sunday morning, the winner will be get the number 1 seed in the Red pool the the loser will get the 2nd seed.

Chris Santos
jcsantos25 (at)

SUNDAY MAY 30, 2010

Pueblo, Colorado

Sunday may 30, 2010

Rocky Mtn Rebels: 14
NA Athletics: 2
WP: Johnny Mize
LP: M Peshlakai
HR: Bjorn Bergstadt

Pueblo Classics: 6
WP: Edward “Too Tall” Waslker
LP: Levi Espinoza
HR: Classics P Montoya; B Galina – DILLIGAF M Doose

Superchief Anadarko OK: 11
Colorado Rage: 5
WP: David Beets
LP: Steve McFadden
HR: David Komally

Pueblo, Colorado

May 30, 2010

Pueblo Bandits qualify for their 16th ISC WT.

Bandits cruise through the 7th Annual Joe Santos tournament behind the strong pitching of Paul Algar and Gerald Gomez and a balanced hitting attach led by Shawn Vanduall.

Rocky Mountain Rebels: 2
Superchief: 1
WP: Scott Lieph
LP: David Beets

Pueblo Bandits: 10
Colorado Rage: o
WP: Paul Algar
LP: Nate Jasa

Pueblo Bandits: 10
Rocky Mountain Rebels: 0
WP: Paul Algar
LP: Johnny Mize
HR: Shawn Vanduvall

Chris Santos
jcsantos25 (at)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.